next up previous contents index
Next: Secure Shell Management Up: System Management Previous: Global Configuration   Contents   Index

Define Chroot and Blacklist

This page allows you to define what users should be chroot'ed. Any user not listed here will not be chroot'ed unless you have enabled Chroot All Local Users in the Global Configuration section.

The blacklist defines what users are not allowed to FTP into the machine. If you have Allow Local Logins enabled in the Global Configuration, and you would like to block access to certain users, select their username here.



\resizebox*{4.4in}{!}{\includegraphics{webtool-pics/sys-man-ftp-chroot.eps}}